turbo?

Right, firstly I am no expert on turbo charging, so please correct me if I am wrong here.

Buy I have never heard of a 'universal turbo kit'. I always thought that the engines internals were to be beefed up from standard, the cylinder blocks were also stronger and not forgetting the engine runs a different compression ratio as well as cams and ecu?

Personally I wouldn't buy a kit unless it was tailor made for an existing turbo spec'd engine and was a stage kit.

from what ive been reading there is a bit more that this kit doesnt have such as remapping the ecu headers etc that are all car specific but this seems to have all the rest of it.

You'll still need to change pistons and rods to alter the combustion chamber volume.

Be guided by the price of the kit. There is NO SUCH THING as a universal turbo kit, despite the fact that the superchargers themselves are common and used by many makers.

The engines to which they are fitted and the supporting control equipment make the installations very much engine model unique.

You cannot simply bolt on these devices.

all im going to say is look at the price of this
http://www.atpturbo.com/mm5/merchant.mvc?Screen=PROD&Product_Code=GRT-TBO-050&Category_Code=GRT

that is the turbo included in the kit you put up, notice the huge difference in price bearing in mind your kit contains, BOV, catch can, intercooler, pipework, oil lines, gaskets etc. so knock off around 3 hundred for all that, infact make it $250 so that turbo costs about $500 how do you think that is in quality to the real garrett turbo rather than, like most on ebay, probably a eastern knock off

i found a site for a freind who wanted to turbo charge his fiat cinqichento. it was gonna cost him more to convert his engine than it would to transplant a 1.1 turbo from a old uno!!! ill see if i can find it for you..

what car you want to turbo charge??