Yaris -Turbo or Supercharger?

Yamahawk

Car
Yaris 1.5L DOHC
I read an article about the toyota yaris on this website Called "Yaris Tuning" . Theres a paragraph that says TorqueCars recommends a Supercharger over a turbo charger and i did a little research online to see why and i couldnt really come up with any solid reason. Im still new to tuning so maybe theres something im over looking?

If you had to pick one, then a supercharger would be the easyer to fit, like pgarner said, but in all fairness, the power increase would not be too great. If I was you, I'd look at upgrading the basic stuff. If you have the disposable cash to do so, then look at the supercharger, but It may cause your engine to overheat. In that case, you would have to sort out the cooling or add an intercooler, and if you had to do that, then it would have been more worth while installing a turbo. Its a catch 22 if you ask me. After the turbo, its a remap, then exhaust (straight through with dcat) and maby change of cams. Then you would be looking at the best end of 150-165bhp. But saying that, I don't know what sort of gear box are in the yaris, and wether the clutch can take it. Im sure it could.

Guy's disagree with me if im wrong.

I just don't know if it would be worth it. I mean, if your planning on selling in the next 2-3 years then you would get nothing back on what you have done to it.

I'm gonna own the car for awhile. I was just wondering which one I should start to set up for. I think I'd be happy with 150-160 bhp since I'm not gonna go out and drag race ppl I just want more power under my hood.

Fit a bigger engine - There is bound to be one that fits easily

Yes I know this is an old post BUT FWIW there may be someone out there that still needs info.
There is a Yaris that has a 4AGE 20 valve and drive train in a track car and the driver said that it was not a straight swap but not too difficult to do .

SInce you have ressurected the thread...............................