Golf GTI Turbo Problem (Newbie)

louen84

Car
GOLF GTI 2.0
Hi guys, i'm totally new to car tuning and turbo boost hardware and configs but i just took over a golf gti 2.0 which has been pretty well tuned up.

Problem is after 2 months of driving, i realised a drop in the car's hp and the turbo gauge doesn't go beyond 0.5. Usually it hits over 1.0 easily with very slight pressure on the pedal but now even at almost full pedal it stays at 0.5 range.
Can anyone help advice me what is wrong before i bring it to for a check?

If it helps there is a APEXI auto timer and a boost enhancer small device installed in the car though not exactly sure what it does.

Greetings and a Warm Welcome to our TorqueCars Forum my Friend! :)

I am unable to help you with your question directly, but hopefully somebody can point you in the right direction for the knowledge that you seek!
Good luck buddy! :)

Without more details and the spec at best this will be educated guesswork especially as it sounds like it has aftermarket parts fitted

Sounds like the turbo pipes are all connected ok but the car is running on wastegate level boost
if so check the boost controller has power and is working

First question though should be have you touched/ adhered anything recently ?

Without more details and the spec at best this will be educated guesswork especially as it sounds like it has aftermarket parts fitted

Sounds like the turbo pipes are all connected ok but the car is running on wastegate level boost
if so check the boost controller has power and is working

First question though should be have you touched/ adhered anything recently ?

Thanks guys for replying.
I haven't touch anything as i don't really understand enough about turbo and stuff. The boost just dropped gradually i guess.

It used to hit the high end of e turbo gauge easily compared to just 0.5 now.