another newbie here but need help with my gto

gto400

Car
mitsubishi gto tt
hi all, first time ive posted on this site and i hope someone might be able to help, i have a mitsubishi gto twin turbo which has been stood up for a while i have finaly got round to getting it all up and running and on the road, ive just put a stage 2 clutch in it from evil empire moted and taxed it, now the problem is its misfireing and kangarooing under load, its ok if your using a 1/4 throttle but as soon as you put your foot down or even half throttle its misfireing under pressure so ive just put on a coil pack and new spark plugs still the same, i gave it a good run still the same, mods are a hks exhaust, decat, filter, hks boost contoller, hks fcd, and a few other bits, has anyone had the same problem or any input as to what you think it might be, any help would be much appreciated thanks.

Have you fitted new spark plug wires?

If it has been stored without a full fuel tank it may have had condensation in the tank and the pump is picking up water as well as petrol so my suggestion is that you drain the tank to see if there is water in the fuel.
You should check/replace all the fuel filters including the in tank pick up filter as they can become clogged with rust etc

See if you can test the fuel pump flow by disconnecting the line at the rail and pumping it into a bottle BUT this will not indicate how it flows/behaves under load when it pressurizes the fuel rail

thanks for the reply tcjboldie, so far the possibilities are the ecu, fuel relay, boost leaks, or as you said it may be condensation due to being stood up for a while, im just trying to get all the possibilities on the table so i know where to start, i forgot to add it revs perfect when stationary, but thanks for the input

Was the car running fine before you parked it up?
Is it a digital boost controller? If so has it reset to standard settings? I'd also be checking the fcd setting and wiring cause it's job is to cut fuel